“Small Talk” is out now on Capitol Records

Just days after becoming the fifth artist in history to top 100 million certified units in digital singles, pop queen Katy Perry is back to share her latest summer bop, “Small Talk.” Co-written alongside Johan Carlsson, Charlie Puth, and Jacob Kasher Hindlin, the new single is Perry back at her best while observing the fallout and emotional distance following a breakup. Check out the lyric video below.


“Small Talk” follows Katy’s summer hit, “Never Really Over,” which marked her first new solo music since 2017. “Never Really Over” was the biggest streaming launch of Katy’s career and has been certified Gold. With two amazing back to back releases in the bag, hopefully, Katy is finally ready to serve up the follow up to 2017s Witness. Stream the new single below and on Keep Me Buzzin.


Connect with Katy Perry
Connect with Soundazed

Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment