Forever Neverland is out Oct 19 on Columbia Records

Danish pop star  released “Way Down” today from her highly-anticipated sophomore album, Forever Neverland. The album is due October 19 and the new single follows the Diplo collaboration and lead single “Sun In Our Eyes.” MØ explains, “‘Way Down’ is a semi-apocalyptic song about feeling scared and depressed about the ways of world politics these days. All information—both true and fake—just seems so chaotic and frightening that sometimes you want to escape it for a moment and go get drunk with your baby in the hopes of waking up reset and able.Check out the fiery end of summer track below.

In addition to the new single, MØ has also revealed the album artwork and full tracklist for Forever Neverland. Joining her two previously-released singles are collaborations with Empress Of, Charli XCX, and What So Not. Check out the official album trailer, which visualizes the album’s themes of escapism and eternal youth, soundtracked by new track “West Hollywood.”

MØ will play two special shows in the US prior to the album release, with a sold-out show at Elsewhere in Brooklyn on September 11 and a play at Los Angeles’ El Rey Theatre on September 18.

Forever Neverland
1. Intro (Purple Like Summer Rain)
2. Way Down
3. I Want You
4. Blur
5. Nostalgia
6. Sun In Our Eyes (with Diplo)
7. Mercy feat. What So Not
8. If It’s Over feat. Charli XCX
9. West Hollywood
10. Beautiful Wreck
11. Red Wine feat. Empress Of
12. Imaginary Friend
13. Trying To Be Good
14. Purple Like Summer Rain

Connect with Soundazed

News & Culture Weekly Picks

Leave a Comment