Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again due June 19th

Rising singer-songwriter Kacy Hill debuts her brand new single “I Believe In You.” A song about “finding faith and purpose in the relationships I keep when I feel hopeless,” shares Hill in a press release. The track features Francis and the Lights and will appear on Kacy’s forthcoming album, Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again, due for release on June 19th.

“I Believe In You” was premiered by Zane Lowe on Beats 1 and is a dreamy, inspiring song that inspires you to smile and find happiness in your own little world. Although maintaining healthy relationships can be difficult, Kacy reminds us that no matter how bumpy the road might be – it’s one worth navigating for the people we love, proving eventually everything will be alright.


Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again will also feature the previously-released tracks “Dinner,”  “Much Higher” and “To Someone Else.” Kacy started working on her second record back in 2017 – completing it between Minneapolis and Los Angeles with producers Jim-E Stack and BJ Burton.

Kacy Hill recently parted ways with G.O.O.D Music after signing with the label in 2014 and later featuring on Travis Scott’s “90210” and Kid Cudi’s “Releaser” – which strongly showcased her beautiful voice. “It’s forced me to evaluate why I’m doing what I’m doing,” she shares. Now, with the release of Hill’s fourth track off her new album, it’s clear she’s creating a strong new path. See the tracklist below and mark your calendars for Kacy’s highly-anticipated second album.

Is It Selfish If We Talk About Me Again
1. To Someone Else
2. Much Higher
3. Just To Say
4. Porsche
5. I Believe In You
6. Everybody’s Mother
7. Told Me
8. Unkind
9. Six
10. Palladium
11. Dinner

Connect with Kacy Hill
Connect with Soundazed + Della Makai

Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment