Childish Gambino, Tame Impala, and Ariana Grande will headline

Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival has announced its full lineup and it’s definitely worth checking out. Joining headliners Childish Gambino, Tame Impala, and Ariana Grande are Solange, Kid Cudi, Aphex Twin, the 1975, Janelle Monáe, Pusha-T, Blood Orange, J Balvin, Diplo, Weezer, CHVRCHES, DJ Snake, Rosalía, SOPHIE, Kaytranada, Billie Eilish, Anderson .Paak, Juice WRLD, Sofi Tukker, Bad Bunny, Sheck Wes, Gesaffelstein and countless others. Check out the poster below.
Coachella returns to the iconic Empire Polo Club in Indio, California on April 12-14 for weekend one and April 19-21 for weekend two. Pre-sale begins on Friday, January 4 at 11 am PT/2 pm ET — tickets available here.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Coachella (@coachella) on

The Coachella 2019 lineup announcement arrives on the heels of rumors Kanye West backed out of headlining the legendary festival. According to TMZ, negotiations fell through following disputes regarding the “artistically limiting” size of the festival’s 40×60 mainstage.

In reality, I’ll live not having to withstand a potential Kanye West political rant tainting the weekend. Enjoy the Coachella 2019 playlist below and we’ll see you in the desert in April!


Connect with Soundazed


Leave a Comment