Australian indie-pop duo Dekleyn has unveiled their self-titled debut album. The conception of the album began shortly after the duo dropped their EP, Thrive, in July 2019. Hyperfocused on creating a more comprehensive body of work – Dekleyn made the studio their home – writing, recording, producing, and mixing the entire 12-track album before us today.

“This album is the product of a year of hard work and many years developing our skills as songwriters and producers,” shares Dekleyn.It symbolizes a turning point in the evolution of dekleyn, and it has been a huge stepping stone toward our next phase.” The record arrives after months of the band teasing their dance-pop offerings, first sharing “See Right Through Me,” before releasing an additional five tracks and garnering over 300K streams in the process.

Alongside previously released singles, Dekleyn’s new album also features an additional six songs, including “Give It Up,” featuring production and vocals from Sydney artist Billy Fox. “Leave It To Me,” the album’s latest highlighted song, confidently opens the 12-track pop release while contemplating the relatable struggle of “feeling stuck or at a crossroads in life.” Listen below.

First appearing in 2017 and steadily releasing music since, Dekleyn is comprised of Sydney natives, Justin Kleyn and Matthew DeCelis. With over 4 million streams and two EPs in the rearview, their debut album arrives at a perfect time for fans and new listeners alike.

Follow Dekleyn on FBIGTwitter
Follow Soundazed

Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment