See all future NMF posts: HERE

Starting our New Music Friday series! Every Friday, we’ll share ten releases you should know. Read New Music Friday 001:

1. Lizzo, Cardi B – “Rumors”

All the “Rumors” are true, Lizzo is back! Teaming up with a glowing, pregnant Cardi B, the powerhouse artists appear as golden goddesses while addressing haters, rumors, and gossip in a Greek mythology-inspired music video directed by Tanu Muino.

2. Jungle – Loving In Stereo

British songwriting and production duo Jungle returns with a stunning new album, Loving In Stereo. Led by their recent hit “Keep Moving,” the album holds emotional depth while making you want to dance endlessly. Today’s release is accompanied by a new music video directed by J Lloyd & Charlie Di Placido. Check it out and stream the album HERE.

3. MXOM – “Wezzy”

Croydon rapper MXOM‘s new single “Wezzy” will hit you the minute you click play. His flow and voice are memorable, and the experimental production melds trap and otherworldly elements to create something fresh. Listen to MXOM’s new track HERE.

4. Sub Urban & Bella Poarch – “INFERNO”

Ahead of her debut EP, “Build A Bitch” star Bella Poarch and alt-pop artist Sub Urban share “INFERNO.” The cinematic video features Bretman Rock, Pokimane, Valkyrae, TommyInnit, Adin Ross, and more. Listen HERE.

5. Jeris Johnson – “Going Ghost”

Today, Jeris Johnson reveals his dynamic new single, “Going Ghost.” The track fuses an energetic, guitar-driven hook with a more subtle, intimate, and melodic side of Jeris– perfectly encapsulating the whirlwind of toxic relationships. Gearing up for a new body of work following his debut EP, My Sword, “Going Ghost” leads the way with a bang. Stream HERE.

6. Oompa – “LEBRON”

Boston rapper Oompa returns with the hard-hitting “LEBRON,” a powerful track about “doing what one wants, while others do what they can.” Such a vibe. The track arrives with a video co-directed by Oompa and YAZ. Part of a series of ten thematic visuals shared from her forthcoming album, UNBOTHERED, the song follows “GO” (ft. Dan DeCristofaro). Stream HERE.


7. Magdalena Bay – Secrets (Your Fire)

Magdalena Bay returns with a funky, peak ’90s new single and video, “Secrets (Your Fire).” This is the duo’s second song off their upcoming debut album, Mercurial World, which features their song “Chaeri” and arrives on October 8th. Pre-save HERE.

8. Machine Gun Kelly – “Papercuts”

Following an incredible surprise performance at Lollapalooza, Machine Gun Kelly returns with “Papercuts” co-written and produced by Travis Barker and Nick Long. The song is accompanied by a Cole Bennett-directed music video and is taken from, born with horns, which MGK and Barker recently teased on Twitter. Stream the new song HERE.

9. Dasha – “Talk”

Polished with her self-described “most toxic lyrics yet,” Dasha drops a hit with “Talk” – capturing the pendulum of a new relationship riddled with games while shutting down the person who expects her to drop everything for them. Stream HERE

10. Kristen Merritt – “Breathe”

Brooklyn-based neo-soul artist Kristen Merritt returns with a stunning new single, “Breathe.” The song is the final preview of Kristen’s album, Joi, set for release on September 14th. While recent releases “I’m Done” and “I Don’t Think About You” reflect on past relationships and ruminating feelings for someone else, “Breathe” is a much-needed reset. Realizing the suffering she has embraced by allowing negative thoughts to linger, Kristen Merritt’s poignant lyrics of overcoming self-imposed pain arrive as a liberating, deep exhalation. Listen HERE and watch HERE.

Submissions are accepted here. See more on Soundazed.


Leave a Comment