Crave is out August 14th via Zebra Spirit Tribe: Pre-Save

Canadian pop artist Kiesza is back in a significant way. Earlier this year, the fiery singer-songwriter began teasing her upcoming second album, Crave, with the releases of ‘When Boys Cry” and the addicting bop “All of the Feelings.” She hasn’t just stopped there, though. Kiesza also recently dropped the title track to her first album in six years, “Crave” and the 80s synth-tinged “Love Me With Your Lie.” The songs are leading to the August 14th of her highly-anticipated comeback record via her own label Zebra Spirit Tribe.

The 9-track album is, in many ways, a massive moment for Kiesza. In 2017,  the “Hideaway” artist was forced to take a two-year hiatus following a life-changing car crash and head trauma that rendered her incapable of performing live and potentially ever walking again. The songstress has beaten the odds, though, and her James Barker and Ljuba Castot-directed music video for “Crave” is beyond sufficient evidence. The visual features Kiesza’s first major dance performance since her recovery and its bursting with charisma and confidence. Watch below.

“Great art comes effortlessly, but always with a fight. And Crave was just that,” shares Kiesza. “The video for Crave is a dance story. It tells of my journey through the ups and downs and the strength it took to get to where I am today.” Without a doubt, the video is a huge triumph and evidence the adored singer-songwriter still has her best days ahead of her. Listen to the Crave singles below and pre-save/order here.

As seen with these tracks, the upcoming album will delve into Kiesza’s life-changing events while drawing influences from a range of 80s electropop. Her powerful songwriting – which has seen Jennifer Lopez, Rihanna, Kylie Minogue, Gorgon City, and others enlist her to write for them – will also be at the forefront of this album. Crave follows a slew of singles, including her 2014 breakout smash “Hideaway” and debut album, Sound Of A Woman. See the full tracklist below and prepare for more fire from Kiesza.

kiesza craveCRAVE Tracklist
1. Run Renegade
2. All of the Feelings
3. Crave
4. Can’t Be Saved
5. Love Me with Your Lie
6. When Boys Cry
7. Sky Ain’t the Limit
8. Love Never Dies
9. Dance with Your Best Friend
(feat. LICK DROP, Cocanina, and Shan Vincent de Paul)

Kiesza on Facebook  Twitter  Instagram
Connect with Soundazed

Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment