High Road due January 10 on Kemosabe/RCA

Kesha returns today with a new single, “Raising Hell” featuring Big Freedia. The track is the first preview of the singer-songwriter’s upcoming fourth album, High Road, due for release on January 10, 2020.  Bouncing production, excited horns, and Kesha’s clever and lighthearted lyricism lead her full-fledged pop comeback and follow-up to 2017s Rainbow album.

High Road was co-produced by Jeff Bhasker and Ryan Lewis. The album features additional collaborations with Wrabel, Sturgill Simpson, and Brian Wilson – while songwriters include Kesha’s mum Pebe Sebert, Wrabel, Justin Tranter, Tayla Parx, Nate Ruess and Dan Reynolds. See the full tracklist below and stream “Raising Hell.”

Kesha, who’s made headlines in recent years for her ongoing legal battles with Dr. Luke, is promising a must-hear twist on the glitter-soaked and throttling tracks that made her a chart-topping pop artist. Telling Rolling Stone she “reconnected to the unrestrained joy and wildness that’s always been a part of me—and in this process, I have had the most fun I’ve ever had making a record.” High Road is out on January 10th.


01 Tonight
02 My Own Dance
03 Raising Hell feat. Big Freedia
04 High Road
05 Shadow
06 Honey
07 Cowboy Blues
08 Resentment feat. Sturgill Simpson & Brian Wilson
09 Little Bit Of Love
10 Birthday Suit
11 Kinky feat. Ke$ha
12 Potato Song (Cuz I want To)
13 BFF feat. Wrabel
14 Father Daughter Dance
15 Chasing Thunder

Connect with Kesha
Connect with Soundazed

Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment