Brightest Blue is out July 17th via Polydor: Pre-Save

Ellie Goulding has revealed her fourth studio album, Brightest Blue will be released on July 17th. The 18-track release will be split into two parts, with Goulding sharing each side will represent different dynamics of her immense talent. Led by the recent single, “Power,” and featuring her piano ballad, “Flux,” part one sees Ellie returning to her emotive roots sonically. With the exception of an album-opening collaboration with experimental artist serpentwithfeet, the album is entirely Ellie and poised to be a darker, pensive, and more personal album.

In a recent interview with Apple Music’s Zane Lowe, Ellie discussed working on the new album with longtime collaborators Starsmith, Jim Eliot, and Joe Kearns, who have famously co-written, co-produced, and engineered a majority of the star’s previous albums and notable singles.

Part two is titled EG.O and is representative of a sonic alter ego filled with soaring pop smashes including previously-released singles, “Worry About Me” feat. blackbear, “Close To Me” with Diplo & Swae Lee, and “Hate Me” with JUICE WRLD. The second half of the album will also feature a song called “Overture” and an unreleased track with LAUV called “Slow Grenade.” See the album covers and full tracklists below.

Brightest Blue is the highly-anticipated follow-up to Ellie Goulding’s 2016 album, Delirium. While not confirming album news until recently, the British megastar has teased various tracks since 2018, leaving fans eager for the massive release previously known as EG4. In addition to revealing the album, Ellie Goulding’s merch store is now updated with box sets, signed vinyl, cassettes, attire, and more – check it out here and pre-save the new album here

Brightest Blue
1. Start (feat. serpentwithfeet)
2. Power
3. How Deep Is Too Deep
4. Cyan
5. Love I’m Given
6. New Heights
7. Ode To Myself
8. Woman
9. Tides
10. Wine Drunk
11. Bleach
12. Flux
13. Brightest Blue
1. Overture
2. Worry About Me (Feat. blackbear)
3. Slow Grenade (Feat. Lauv)
4. Close To Me (With Diplo) (Feat. Swae Lee)
5. Hate Me (With JUICE WRLD)

Connect with Ellie Goulding

Connect with Soundazed
Music News & Culture

Leave a Comment